About Us > Staff

President and CEO
Mildred Z. Solomon

Research Scholars
Nancy Berlinger, Research Scholar
Daniel Callahan, Senior Research Scholar and President Emeritus
Michael K. Gusmano, Research Scholar
Josephine Johnston, Research Scholar
Gregory E. Kaebnick, Research Scholar
Karen J. Maschke, Research Scholar
Sarah McGraw, Research Methodologist
Thomas H. Murray, Senior Research Scholar and President Emeritus
Erik Parens, Senior Research Scholar 

Senior Advisors
Rosemary Gibson, Senior Advisor
Bruce Jennings, Senior Advisor
Wendell Wallach, Senior Advisor

Marketing & Communications
Bill Jeffway, Director of Marketing and Communications
Susan Gilbert, Public Affairs and Communications Manager

Editorial and Publications
Laura Haupt, Managing Editor, Hastings Center Report, IRB: Ethics and Human Research
Gregory E. Kaebnick, Director, Editorial Department; Editor, Hastings Center Report
Karen J. Maschke, Editor, IRB: Ethics & Human Research
Nora Porter, Art Director

Research Support
Vicki Peyton, Administrative Assistant to the Research Department
Elizabeth Dietz, Research Assistant 
Chelsea Jack, Research Assistant

 Bill Jeffway, Director of Development
Siofra Vizzi, Development Assistant

Administration & Finance 
Jodi Fernandes, Executive Assistant to the President
Deborah Giordano, Accounting Manager
Josephine Johnston, Director of Research
Cathy Meisterich, Chief Financial Officer, Chief Operating Officer
Carol Nutter, Director of Grants Management
Lin Tarrant, Finance Assistant
Christine Zouzias, Circulation, Communications and Website Coordinator


Support The Hastings Center

Make a Gift

Other ways to give


giving tree ad


Yale-Hastings ad 

Full Access Ad